The Your Users Tool in CMap is where Admins can manage their CMap users, including adding new ones, editing existing ones, and archiving user accounts. This article will guide you through archiving a User, so that they can no longer access CMap and do not use a subscription license.
Archive a User
1. From your Dashboard, go to the Admin Tab by selecting the icon which you will find in the top right-hand corner of your Dashboard when you log in to CMap.
2. On the left-hand side of your screen, you will see the USERS & SECURITY navigation bar. Select Your Users.
3. Here you can either Search for a User or Select from the list shown in your CMap instance.
4. Once you have found the User you would like to Archive, press the icon at the end of the row.
5. A pop-up box will appear. This shows the User’s Current Responsibilities.
6. Here you can make changes to the User’s Responsibilities for:
- Line Manager
- Time Off Approver
- Expense Approver
7. Press Please Select to choose another User who will take over your current responsibility.
8. Once you have made the necessary changes to the responsibilities, scroll down to the bottom of the pop-up box. You will have two options: Press Archive or Cancel.
If you select Archive, the user will then be archived. If you click Cancel, you will be returned back to the user list and the user will stay intact.