Close a Lead

The Leads module in CMap enables you to record your initial interactions with your clients.  CMap recommends that you cleanse your Leads data regularly, so that any Leads that are no longer active, are closed down and “marked as dead”. Doing this will allow you to generate some useful reports, where you can track the conversion of those Leads to Potential Projects.

In this article, you'll learn how to:

  • Mark a Lead as dead
  • Delete a Lead

Mark a Lead as dead

When a Lead marked as dead, it can be re-opened at any point. Click here to learn more.

  1.  From your Dashboard, go to the CRM tab, click Leads.
  2. You will be taken to your Leads database. Click on the Project Title that you would like to Mark as Dead.

  3. Click the Actions menu on the right-hand side. Select This Lead is Dead.

  4. A pop-up box will appear asking whether you want to mark this lead as dead.

  5. Then click Yes and the Lead will appear as a Lost Lead.

Delete a Lead

When a Lead is deleted, it is removed from the database and cannot be retrieved.

  1. From your Dashboard, go to the CRM tab, click Leads.

  2. You will be taken to your Leads database. Click on the Project Title that you would like to Delete.

  3. Click the Actions menu on the right-hand side. Select Delete.

  4. A pop-up box will appear asking whether you wish to delete this lead.

  5. Then click Yes and the Lead will be deleted.

    Hopefully, you can now cleanse your Leads database, so that any Leads that are no longer active, are closed down and “marked as dead” should you wish to re-open them at a later date or delete them from the database completely.

Learn more: Want to learn more... here's an article on Re-opening a Lead.

Updated

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request